Chewy Coconut, Lime and White Chocolate Sugar Cookies

August 15, 2013 § 2 Comments

My first recipe post. And I must confess it is not my recipe. It is from a great blog called Two Peas and Their Pod. This blog is one of my favorites, I love following her recipes and she has the cutest little boy who makes me smile. 🙂

imagesmWho doesn’t love coconut? It seems like there isn’t anything coconut oil can’t do.  For the longest time coconut oil has been given a bad rap and still is. I was reading my monthly Chatelaine subscription on the weekend and one of the “bad fats” to avoid on the list was coconut oil!! Seriously??  Get with it!  Even Dr. Oz is now changing his tune and promoting this wonder food. Many people thought that coconut oil boosted cholesterol levels and clogged arteries. This is entirely untrue, in fact, coconut oil is one of the “good fats” we want in our bodies. It is completely free of cholesterol and trans-fats, it lowers cholesterol and decrease chances of heart disease. It contains 50% lauric acid which has crazy antiviral, antibacterial, and antifungal properties. Ok, ok, enough about coconut oil, back to the cookies. These are, without a doubt, the best cookies I have ever had. The only part  I can take credit for is adding white chocolate wafers. No, not chips, wafers. I get them at my Shop Easy, they are slightly bigger than chips and look like mini frisbees but they equal more white chocolate-y goodness with each bite. 🙂 Who doesn’t want that?? Every single time I make these cookies, I get asked for the recipe. The fresh combination of lime and chewy coconut is undeniably and sweet and citrus-y. Perfect for fall coming up! hehe.

If you want the best cookie recipe ever, click here.

Let me know what you think! White chocolate or no white chocolate? Thanks Maria for that delicious recipe. 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Chewy Coconut, Lime and White Chocolate Sugar Cookies

I would love to hear what you think!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chewy Coconut, Lime and White Chocolate Sugar Cookies at Bare Natural Mommy.

meta

